Pho

January 13, 2008 at 8:52 pm (chronic conditions) (, )

Pho – if you don’t know it , you  should.  It is Vietnamese  noodle soup. It is also  miracle  food. My asthma  has been less than fun for the past few days, and today my rib caged just ached.  We went to visit my sister.  We had Pho for lunch.  After feeling slightly  worse , suddenly I felt much better.  More in balance.  This isn’t the first time I’ve felt  better after eating Pho.  I know  people  make the same claims about chicken soup, but  that never did  it for me.  Pho, however, seems to work.

6 Comments

  1. daniebob said,

    Pho is yummy! My friend introduced me to it by mistake (long story) and was surprised to find that I liked it. Maybe I should go on an adventure for it tomorrow.

  2. egb63 said,

    Pho is also inexpensive, so it is a great way to go out to dinner on the cheap. Did you know there are places in Seattle where Pho comes with cream puffs?

  3. daniebob said,

    Seriously?!? Wow! I wonder if any of them exist around here. No adventure for Pho today… I made Salmon Casserole instead.

  4. egb63 said,

    Rumor has it that in Seattle it all started with a woman that liked to make cream puffs – so she did. A few other Pho places picked up on the idea, but I don’t think it is everywhere

  5. JennyB said,

    You know, I think every culture has its version of chicken soup that is a cure-all for illnesses. The Chinese have Hot and Sour soup which works great. The Japanese have Miso soup that is now a comfort food to me. Tortilla soup from Mexico works. Tom Yum Gai from Thailand is yummy and always helps me breathe a bit better.

    Now add cream puffs to any of those and I’d be breathing well with a huge smile on my face 🙂

  6. daniebob said,

    I love hot and sour soup… but my hunny doesn’t. Luckily we both enjoy miso soup and the sushi place is nearby so we have that often. Tortilla soup is yummy too, but I don’t get to eat it as often as I’d like.

Leave a Reply

