Coloring

January 24, 2008 at 1:23 pm (fun, library) (, )

Last week I talked about how busy  my job can be, but I don’t think I mentioned how much fun it can be too.  I still feel  like I am learning to do story time, so I still have to do some prep stuff at home – practicing my stories, putting together new songs/finger plays /flannel stories  or doing a test run on a craft.  Anyway, after dinner last night I quickly cleared off the table.  DH started doing the dishes but I said, “I don’t have time for that now, I have to color”.  he just looked at me and said, ” You have the strangest job”.    I think he is jealous.

2 Comments

  1. daniebob said,

    Hehe, I *know* my hunny’s jealous of my job. Low stress, fun, and I like my coworkers. That’s more than most people can say.

  2. egb63 said,

    Even when I am really busy, I love my job. So why are there so many days when I think it would be more fun to stay home?

Leave a Reply

