Rebel Angels

January 30, 2008 at 9:13 pm (book review) (, , )

51jcvo6dpl_aa240_.jpg        Ok, so this isn’t really  a book review , just a note to say  I am really enjoying the second book in the Gemma Doyle series by Libba Bray; Rebel Angels.  I am reading it much  slower than the first one. Life , it gets in the way of reading . ButI had to share  one short paragraph.

 “I am quite able to look after myself,”I say.  I turn  smartly on my heel and smack directly into a wall,raising a bump upon my forehead that will probably remain forever.

If I did something like that now, I’d laugh.  At Gemma’s age – utter embarrassment.   And I think Libba Bray does an excellent job of capturing that feeling in a very few words

Leave a Reply

