Library Thing, revisited

February 8, 2008 at 9:55 pm (domestic life, learning 2.0, library, web 2.0) (, )

A three post day.   New Record!!!!  I just spent an hour entering all my Charles De Lint books into LibraryThing.  My DH might  get  his wish , I might actually get more ruthless when it comes to culling the books.  Not that I feel  I need to put every book I own into LibraryThing, but if I don’t want to enter it, how important is it that I keep it?

I’m building my fantasy bookstore .  What if you could go into a bookstore and log into your LibraryThing account and double check to see if you own a book.  For someone who reads books by prolific authors, there would be no greater tool.

1 Comment

  1. danieBOB said,

    That’s an idea I hadn’t thought of – bookstores having the ability to log into your LT account. Then you wouldn’t have to worry about duplicates and having to make returns/exchanges.

    Excellent.

Leave a Reply

