technorati

February 8, 2008 at 12:38 pm (learning 2.0, social networking, web 2.0) ()

ok – I admit  defeat.  I get what it does – goes out and gathers blog post – sorting by tags.  Very cool.  But moving to the next step – it hasn’t worked. I’ve tried to claim my blog, but I just can’t figure it out.  I put in my  blog – technorati  claims I have ‘framset’.  and tells me to  look at my source code and find some stuff, but I can’t find the word frameset any where in the source code.  Yesterday, I did get a chance to add the code to let Tecnorati see my blog , but every time I saved the code – the code flipped around.  ( the end of the code showed up at the beginning). I’m not really sure what claiming  my blog would do  for me and it feels like I’m not going to learn. I’m not sure this critical to my understanding of web 2.0, just frustrating.   Any ideas are welcome.

1 Comment

  1. danieBOB said,

    I don’t know… I just clicked the first button after “claim your blog”, and then I logged into WordPress and gave technorati access to my blog. It seemed to work.

    It all seemed a bit strange to me.

Leave a Reply

