Library recruitment

February 12, 2008 at 11:33 am (library) (, )

I wasn’t going to post this, but really who can resist? 1946 film to recruit librarians. I can’t decide if it is scary or great that though the tools have changed so much the jobs stay the same.  Warning: video is slightly more than 10 minutes long

After watching this I was especially struck by the job of the PR librarian. I think it is one of those jobs that seems to be more and more a part of everyone’s job in the library

4 Comments

  1. Peter said,

    I lasted almost 1:51.

  2. egb63 said,

    I did warn you! I have to admit it isn’t as much fun as the one I saw that equated dental hygiene with patriotism.

  3. mom said,

    I pushed the button along and skipped over the dull parts, which was most of it.

  4. egb63 said,

    no one gets into the old fashion feel …

Leave a Reply

