more new stuff for web 2.0

February 29, 2008 at 5:04 pm (fun, learning 2.0, web 2.0) (, , )

Off to the web 2.0 award page. I decided to play with the stuff labeled fun.The first one I tried to use was cocktail builder. Fun, but there isn’t much that is truely exotic. For example, I have Fernet in my liquor cupboard. It is Italian and it is a big herby mix, so I can’t imagine what you would do with it other than sip it, but it wasn’t even there. So, on to one sentence stories, the popular page. This page has stories told in one sentence. This one hurt.Others are silly, and some might make you angry. Amazing how much emotion and information can be given in one sentence. Last, I tried Fuzzmail. Basically, it lets you see how someone types – or changes their mind when writing. Not sure I get it, but then I like writing, emailing, etc, because I can think about what I am trying to express. Here are some examples to look at.

Leave a Reply

