Will write for Wine

March 1, 2008 at 12:50 pm (fun, learning 2.0, library, web 2.0, wine) ()

I know about podcasts and I’ve occasionally listened to things I’ve missed on NPR. But since I don’t have an ipod, I haven’t done a lot of exploring . I spend too much time staring at my computer on a regular basis to add another reason to become one with the couch. But while exploring I found Will Write for Wine. (web site) It is a podcast by two midlist Romance writers – Samantha Graves and Lani Diane Rich. The drink wine and talk about writing. I’ve only listen to a couple of episodes,and it is way too much fun. The only question is – if I spend all this time listening to them talk, when will I read their books?

Now back to the real question – what are we going t use podcasts for in the library?  I know libraries that  have used it for story  times.  I’d love to see our bookleggers ( volunteers that go into  classrooms and talk books) have podcasts on line.  Maybe  how to use our databases.  This is one of those places where I could see us radically changing our interaction with the public, without really changing what we do, just how we do it.

2 Comments

  1. aclibrary said,

    Remember! No ipod is needed to listen to podcasts!!

  2. egb63 said,

    I know that you don’t need one – but the mobility is an added bonus. If I had an ipod I would download all 42 brodcasts.issues of will write for wine – I have to listen much more slowly now , because I am tied to my computer.

Leave a Reply

