happy hair day

March 25, 2008 at 12:00 pm (domestic life) ()

I have the best situation; my hair dresser lives next door. This is good, because I am very lazy about getting my hair cut. It can be 6 months if I am in charge. M’s family owns the coffee shop I frequent. Every time she comes in for coffee she looks at my hair. One day,2 to 2.5 months after that last hair cut , she gets that looks – and I know some where in the next week my hair will be freshly shorn and dyed. It isn’t as luxurious as going to a salon, but it easier. It also a good reason to wash almost every towel in the house.

2 Comments

  1. danieBOB said,

    My best friend used to be a hair dresser. She was always trying to convince me to go super short with it, but I resisted ’cause my hunny likes longer hair (I like short hair on guys, so we’re even). I miss getting free haircuts.

  2. egb63 said,

    Well, mine aren’t free , but maybe a third of the cost

Leave a Reply

