April fool

April 1, 2008 at 8:17 pm (books, fun, library) ()

So today was my first day back at work. I noticed that the book display I had up for the kids was very thin and needed beefing up. So I decided on a one day display – suitable for the day . I printed out a quick sign that said “Happy Halloween” and had a jack-o-lantern on it. Then I grabbed a bunch of Halloween books and put them on the display shelves. By the end of the day , they all went out. All of them. No questions asked.

So the joke was on who?

2 Comments

  1. jb said,

    Jokes were played at work today. The real fun came in watching people fall for what seemed like obvious jokes to me.

  2. DM said,

    You would not have known it was April Fool’s Day here. Not one of the Bridge Lady’s mentioned it. We are all of the age of senior moments. It’s a wonder we can still play bridge.

Leave a Reply

