That’s a lot of weeds

April 6, 2008 at 1:05 pm (domestic life, garden) (, )

So it is cold today.  not nasty , but any sun feels good.  That means working in the side yard where the veggie garden box it .  The side yard is sun almost all day – in the summer at least 8 hours of sun .  It  has the least amount  of greenery of any area of my yard.  So in a hour and a half I pulled enough weeds to cover a dead body – at least six feet tall.  I not sure if I should be appalled at the amount of weeds, or the fact that I decided that the weeds would be useful to hide a body

4 Comments

  1. Peter said,

    Great comment

  2. danieBOB said,

    well, you know, my hunny and I measure car trunks by the number of bodies we think they’ll hold. His old Taurus held 3 easily, with enough room for 5 in a pinch. We measured by talking our friends into laying in the trunk. True story!

  3. DM said,

    It sounds like you had a lot of greeny in the side yard. I enjoy weeding and feel I’ve acomplished something when it’s completed. It’s much more satisfying then clean house.

  4. egb63 said,

    The side yard has the least amount of greenery! But it is very satisfying. And the good thing out here is weeding is a once a year project . They don’t really come back unless I start too soon before the rain ends.

    daniebob, I think I could stack nine bodies in the Vue. Haven’t tested it yet.

Leave a Reply

