sleep revisted

April 8, 2008 at 10:46 am (chronic conditions) (, )

Well, I’ve been experimenting with exercise and sleep. And while I can’t say I’ve had any great nights of sleep , if I exercise I sleep better. When I say exercise I am not necessarily talking about hard or long exercise, half an hour of walking seems to do it. Last Saturday and Monday , I didn’t exercise and I did the wake up for at least an hour in the middle of the night thing. It isn’t easy to get exercise every day. Now I have three reasons: sleep, blood sugar control, and weight control. I guess I have to move my exercise goals from 4 to 5 days a week, to 6 or 7 days a week. I still have reading to do , so maybe I can find a few more things to help me sleep .

1 Comment

  1. danieBOB said,

    Yup, there have been lots of studies done that seem to point to exercise helping out with a bunch of stuff. Sleep, sex drive, blood sugar, weight loss, relaxation, mental state… the list goes on and on. Good for you on walking!

Leave a Reply

