garden work

April 21, 2008 at 2:31 pm (garden) (, )

I spent a little bit of time in the garden this weekend. Saturday we did some planting. My new rose bush – pink and smelly and a climber. ( no I don’t remember the name). We also have this weird little circle in the side yard which I planted some verbena in that area – which involved some soil turning and amending…a bit more work than I planned. There was also a little more weeding done. Today , I pulled out the alligator again. It works the way I hoped . I got some big branches off one of the viney/ tree-like things in my yard and cut them into pieces partly by had and partly by alligator. I took care of 6 or 7 branches in the time It would have taken me to one or two branches by  hand.

2 Comments

  1. danieBOB said,

    Sounds like a useful tool!

    This weekend I bought one of those gazebo things with mosquito netting around them. Then the boys came over and helped Daniel put it together. Now I have some shade on my patio!

  2. egb63 said,

    I keep looking at those gazebos. I have a friend that has one and really loves it.

Leave a Reply

