Work

April 28, 2008 at 5:00 pm (domestic life, garden, library) ()

as in no thanks, I’d rather not. I labored for about 2 hours in the garden today. That wasn’t work. It wasn’t exactly all fun, but I know what I did – there is evidence ( a whole wheelbarrow full) and I won’t have to do exactly the same thing tomorrow or even next week. Work is things like emptying the cat boxes, cleaning out the fridges, dishes, vacuuming, laundry, bill paying, and grocery shopping. Occasionally cooking is work too. Someday I’d like to conduct an experiment: if the only things I had to do were : work in the garden, go to work ( I like working at the library ), and cook when I felt like it – what I would get done? the same amount as I usually do ? more, because I’d have less responsibility? Or less because , ‘yay fun week’? Ah well, since I am unlikely to find a volunteer, I guess I’ll just have to speculate.

4 Comments

  1. Kari said,

    I had a week off from school. I had plans to do all kinds of things. I did nothing. It was wonderful.

  2. egb63 said,

    Well, that sounds more like vacation. And I don’t want vacation, I just want someone else to do the routine stuff so I can do only the things I want.

  3. DM said,

    you need a wife

  4. egb63 said,

    that’s it…..but a week might let me get used to it and then where would I be?

Leave a Reply

