gardening is dangerous

June 5, 2008 at 6:24 am (domestic life, garden) ()

gaden
My watering system is simple – a soaker hose in my raised bed and then buckets to catch any water that soak through. Most of the time this is enough to water the few plants in the side yard that need water. It is also a dangerous system. Yesterday , I bent down to grab a bucket – and dented my forehead on a leg. I woke up this morning, and it is still tender. Goose eggs are all the fashion, I hear.

5 Comments

  1. OldBob said,

    Working in the garden is not normally a ‘hard hat’ activity, but one never knows …

  2. egb63 said,

    I guess I learned something new…

  3. jb said,

    OW!!!

  4. daniebob said,

    Owie…

  5. egb63 said,

    yup. Still hurts. Guess I should be greatful that it isn’t visible.

Leave a Reply

