Savvy

June 18, 2008 at 4:41 pm (book review, books) (, , )

In Savvy, by Ingrid Law , Mibs is about to turn 13 and come into her savvy. Savvies are extra talents that her family has. Some are fun , some are simple, and some ( like power over electricity ) are dangerous. Two days before her birthday , Mibs’ father is in a terrible accident. Mom and the oldest brother head down to see him, but Mibs is hopeful that she can help her father with her Savvy. So , on her birthday Mibs, her siblings, and some friends stow away on a pink bus and try to get to her father.

I can’t remember where I came across this book or why I decided to put it on hold. I’m glad I did. It was funny, touching, and felt very real. This was a book for tweens that I couldn’t put down. I risked crying at the lunch table at work, because I couldn’t put it down. ( yes, I did cry, but no sobs) . Good book – and I keep talking about it.

17 Comments

  1. joe said,

    ilove tht book

    • lala said,

      i think the same thing! it was a great book!

  2. lala roundtree said,

    thai was a really good book! they should make another one!!! i luved this book

  3. egb63 said,

    I love that more and more people are discovering this book

  4. ingrid law said,

    i think it’s great that you guys love my book

    • egb63 said,

      Thanks fo r stopping by ….anything new in the works?

  5. CANDYLUVGIRL3 said,

    I luv that book! It is SO fun!

  6. CANDYLUVGIRL3 said,

    what a greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt book. luv it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤ ❤ <3<3

  7. BOOKWORM17 said,

    I HAVEN’T TRIED THAT BOOK YET BUT IM GOING TO. IS IT GOOD??? PLEEZ SOMEONE REPLY…

    P.S. I LUV READIN’!

    • Caroline said,

      Read it!! I luv to read too!!!!

  8. Caroline said,

    My best friend loves that book!! Read it!! Her mom was a teacher and is so cool it is a really good book I know

  9. Caroline said,

    I think u should read it

  10. motomaniac29 said,

    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!! I wish they would make another one!

  11. 2010 in review « egb63's Weblog said,

    […] The busiest day of the year was April 7th with 525 views. The most popular post that day was Savvy . […]

  12. Peter said,

    I’m glad your blog is finally active again

  13. mojo said,

    I just finished Savvy….. Great book

  14. sam said,

    That was a horrible book!

Leave a Reply

