Peer pressure

September 8, 2008 at 10:02 pm (asthma, diabetes) (, )

As a teen , I don’t really remember peer pressure being a big deal — I didn’t want to get in trouble. However, at 45, I seem to be subject to peer pressure. I joined a fitness class, but not any fitness class; I joined a bootcamp. I joined because I was hoping it would kick me back to the gym. The first class was tonight. Not quite as horrid as I expect, but not so sure it was fun. About half way through the class, it did cross my mind that a gym would be more fun or at least less painful. and I did cheer when we got to sit-ups. ( I can do them ) There were people at all levels there. Even the two dancers found the class hard.

I’m not sure this class is going to do what I want, but taking my blood sugar after class might  help.  Especially  with extremely  disappointing numbers.  At least the asthma was ok.

5 Comments

  1. Kari said,

    I hope you’re not too sore today or tomorrow. When’s the next class?

  2. egb63 said,

    Tomorrow. Yup,sore. Quads are the worst.

  3. Kari said,

    Stretching, light yoga, keeping moving, and vitamin M (that’s motrin) help . That and maintaining exercise. Of course the last never seems to keep me exercising.

    When’s the next class?

  4. egb63 said,

    an hour and a half from now

  5. danieBOB said,

    I remember when I started exercising (again) a few years ago. I overdid it and became so sore that I literally could not pull up my own pants. Imagine discovering that in a public restroom. Yup. That was me. Either way… good luck!

Leave a Reply

