bootcamp, day 2

September 10, 2008 at 9:58 pm (asthma, domestic life) ()

Oww. Seriously, that is where we all were today, even the dancers in the class. I made every one confess. Stairs and chairs were no one’s friends. Or , in my case, books on the bottom shelf. I will admit that after the warm up , everything felt better. the we walked/jogged to the park. 8 joggers,2 jog/walkers( me), and two walkers. I gotta admit, I’m not so sure that I love exercise in the park where my neighbors can see. I live in a curious neighborhood.

Our instructor is interesting. Thankfully, not a yeller. and not a peppy cheerleader type. But she looks truely puzzled when some of us can’t do things. Not that she isn’t will to help us modify things, but it just doesn’t occur to her that no or I can’ t are real answers. She wanted me to sprint. umm, park/outdoors/allergy/asthma and probably two three years since I pushed my self in a cardiovascular way. Not going to happen on day two.

Anyway, I felt good when I got home. thenI sat on the couch. Oops.

3 Comments

  1. Kari said,

    Excellent!! Going back to class is very good. And the soreness does go away.

  2. Peter said,

    But soreness only goes away after the next session starts, then you feel good.

  3. egb63 said,

    yes, soreness is back. However it is not as bad.It is mostly on the annoying level today.

Leave a Reply

