Why Blog?

September 14, 2008 at 3:14 pm (books, social networking, Uncategorized, web 2.0) (, )

I was reading Spook Country by William Gibson and came  across a  line that has been haunting me for a while.  Sorry,  too lazy to look up the exact wording .But it was a comment by a charater talking about blogging – saying that blogs were  a view by the blogger of reality.  Ummm, no.  Not for me anyway .I wouldn’t say that my blog reflects reality, or my view of reality.  All that you see in my blog are passing thoughts.  Some are big and important to me,others  were just taking up space in my  brain.  A tiny  piece of what is going on in my brain.

So,why blog?I usually  have all kinds f thoughts running around in my head, which can cause too much  chaos — writing  just one thought  down seems to calm the chaos.  Also, sometimes I just want to share a great book, or good recipe, or some news about a restaurant .  It is kind of fun to put out my opinions where someone might see them.  and lastly, I sometimes get comments.  or a bit of converstaion  based on what I post.  Fun. Communication.

2 Comments

  1. sandrar said,

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. egb63 said,

    Thanks !

Leave a Reply

