wake up call

January 30, 2009 at 3:43 pm (diabetes) (, )

I went to the doctor’s  a couple  of days ago.  General check up.  Most of my  numbers were good, and I haven’t been sick enough to go  into  the doctor’s for  over  a year.  However, the one number I  thought was going to be bad, was bad.  Worse than it  has ever been.  yes , my  blood sugar has been way  too  high.  Happily, my doctor  is cool about doing  a retest in 3  months to see if I can get a downward  trend  going on.  Unfortunately,  this means paying  a lot of attention to food and  exercise.  That  is cranky making.  And I have to figure  out what a new baseline number should be.  and be patient.  The Numbers  had a year  to get  this high, so who knows how  long  it will be before they go down. Today:  food  is hard.  thinking  about  food  makes  me hungry.  Numbers — all over the place and they  make  no sense to me at all.  Exercise – easy.

2 Comments

  1. jb said,

    Bummer! I sorry to hear that you blood sugar was too high. But I’m confident that you will figure out how to get it to where it should be. It may just take some time.

  2. egb63 said,

    and it may take more drugs. Reality – diabetes gets worse. I’m just hoping attention makes a difference for a little while .

Leave a Reply

