Hair

February 11, 2009 at 3:56 pm (domestic life, fun)

Since this post, I haven’t colored my hair. Not out of any philisophical reason, but just because I haven’t gotten around to it. First I like it. There is more gray than like, but I like that the dark hair is really, really dark. I think in general, I look at little more dramatic. Second , DH likes it. He is also happier that my hair is longer. And the third part is very interesting. I’ve had a few, very sincere compliments from men that had no need to compliment me. I really can’t remember the last time a stranger complimented me out of the blue for no reason. Maybe going gray is the way.

5 Comments

  1. jb said,

    I’m still not ready.

  2. egb63 said,

    when was the last time a stranger said — wow, I’m sorry to be so bold , but your hair looks great?

    something to think about

  3. DH said,

    DH loves you *irrespective* of your hair color or length.

    Just, you know, for the record,

    😉

    And your hair does look great.

  4. jb said,

    Does the nurse at the allergists office count?

  5. egb63 said,

    Did she check to see if it was ok to give you a compliment?

Leave a Reply

