So,I’ve read a lot of books.

March 11, 2009 at 2:09 pm (books)

My newbery course is 6 weeks long. This is week 5. Required: 12 books and about a 3 inch pile of articles. So far I’ve read all the articles and 39 books. I have about 50 more I want to read. Obvously I’ll be reading after the course finishes.

If I was on the Newbery committie it would be hundreds — and much more carefully read than I am reading. And rereading. and the most fun of all rereading books you don’t like.

I am not exactly tired of reading, some how scrubbing the kitchen floor seems Very Important.

3 Comments

  1. Peter said,

    Great, enjoy.

  2. jb said,

    Wow. Scrubbing the kitchen floor seems more important than reading?!?! Your eyeballs must be really tired.

  3. egb63 said,

    Well, I haven’t actually scrubbed the floor yet. And I think my brain is more tired than my eyeballs. Even though they are relatively short and easy reads, Newbery books aren’t fluff.

Leave a Reply

