hugo nominees

March 19, 2009 at 7:37 pm (books) (, )

Go here for the full list.

But let us marvel at this list:

Best Novel
Anathem by Neal Stephenson (Morrow; Atlantic UK)
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman (HarperCollins; Bloomsbury)
Little Brother by Cory Doctorow (Tor)
Saturn’s Children by Charles Stross (Ace; Orbit)
Zoe’s Tale by John Scalzi (Tor)

I haven’t read the first one -mostly because my husband hasn’t let go of it long enough for me to pick it up. ( he’ll tell you he gave it to me last week — while I’m in the middle of reading newbery books). But I have read the second and third. Time to get The last two, because if the first three are any indication , it is a great year for Science Fiction.

5 Comments

  1. DM said,

    Soooooo? What do we think of the ending for “Battle Star G”

  2. egb63 said,

    not sure yet

    I’m thinking a rewatch is in order.

  3. jb said,

    NO SPOILERS!!! We haven’t watched yet (we have some catching up to do first).

  4. egb63 said,

    I might have to post some thoughts … but I have to digest…

  5. jb said,

    We’re almost caught up. We just did a marathon of 4 of the last 5 episodes. Tomorrow we’ll watch the finale.

Leave a Reply

