Things I am not allergic to.

July 19, 2009 at 3:27 pm (chronic conditions, garden) (, , )

Bees.

I was stung today for the fist time since I was 12. I was walking to the back yard and a bee ran into my hand. It stung me, then bounced up and landed on my upper arm. It stung me again. I forgot how much it hurts to get stung. I know I used different language than I did the last time I was stung.

EDIT: That was not a bee. It was a Wasp. and part of big nest. Right where we were removing stuff. Plans change. If you ever use one of those attractor traps. fix it inside. Really.

10 Comments

  1. jb said,

    Glad you are not allergic to them. Neither am I, or at least I wasn’t when I was younger (I can’t tell you the number of times I was stung while working at the Burr Farm).

  2. Bonnie said,

    So stay out of their way and they won’t sting you. I think a wasp sting hunts worst then a bee and will itch for days.

  3. egb63 said,

    Can’t stay out of the ay. They are nesting neat the spigot for the hose and under a plant that is going . Plus I can’t get into the side yard ithj the wheel barrow. They gotta go. we tried killing them last night , but thye are not dead yet.

  4. egb63 said,

    looks like not allergic is an exageration. It is just a localized response….

    grr.

  5. Bonnie said,

    Why do I feel guilty when you guys come up with another allergy.

    SORRRRY…………….

  6. egb63 said,

    ehh benadryl helps . Mostly it is annoying. At least I have a legit reson to complain

  7. jb said,

    Icing it will help the itch too.

  8. egb63 said,

    I lived with ice up and down my arm for 3 days

    fun

  9. Bonnie said,

    Whine, whine, wine?

  10. egb63 said,

    wine, wine, wine is better

Leave a Reply

