The Strain

July 25, 2009 at 9:48 am (book review, books, domestic life, dream, home improvement) (, , )

I finished The Strain last night. If you haven’t heard of it, It is a vampire horror novel, The first of trilogy. In this case , vampires are a virus and our hero is a doctor for the CDC. It is very gory and really is a horror novel. But it wasn’t the best horro novel I’ve ever read. It did, however; give me nightmare. The worst ws this morning. ( I was trying to save the city , caulking windows with zip pens, but ran out before I could finish the job. I woke up in utter despair) , but that wasn’t the bad part. For most of the night I dreamed that the building of our patio was somehow critical in the fight of good vs evil.

Leave a Reply

