books on vacation

September 22, 2009 at 7:27 am (book review, books) (, , )

I read Chosen over the vacation. ( House of the Night bk 3) I wish i could figure these books out. Some where in the middle I am wondering why I read am reading the book. And then somewhere near the end I can’t put it down and want the next book.

I also read Dragon Blood by Patricia Briggs. It is the 2nd book in a series , and very different from her werewolf series. This one is more middle ages plus Dragons. Really well done and the main character is very likable. I also like the fact that each book feels complete–no need to rush to the next book

The final book I read on vacation was The Earth hums in B flat by Mari Strachan. This is a well written book, about a 12 and a half year old girl in a welsh village. A murder in the village exposes some village secrets, but many family secrets. It is really a southern gothic novel in Wales. And excellent.

Leave a Reply

