Growing vegetables

October 5, 2009 at 6:58 pm (food, garden) ()

This year was not a great year for vegetables. Not due to anything weather/ environment related, but because I got sick and didn’t ask DH to water. But I live in CA, so I optimistically replanted my fried plants. I now have tons of parsley, mint, basil and some sage. I have bell peppers and my tomatoes are getting ripe. Plus I recently planted broccoli, cauliflower and lettuce. Small salad for one today.
IMG_0379

5 Comments

  1. Kari said,

    Good luck with the broccoli. Something ate the leaves on mine. And of course, Lulu has eaten all the little eggplants. No matter how hard the plant has tried to produce, Lulu steals the offspring.

    Tomato season is just about over here. It’s too bad as I now have to go back to eating tasteless grocery store offerings.

  2. egb63 said,

    Just say no to pink plastic tomatoes

  3. egb63 said,

    poor eggplant — now I am wondering if they are a winter veggie

  4. Bonnie said,

    Nice looking salad!

  5. egb63 said,

    I keep looking at the tomatoes and wondering if there is another ripe one yet

Leave a Reply

