Flesh and Fire

December 4, 2009 at 12:03 am (book review, books, wine) (, )


I have to wait until next October for the next book in the series. I find it absolutely amazing that this is the first book where wine is magic is the basis for a high fantasy trilogy. I love all the details and the slow pace that let me savor all the details – in the same way you savor a very good glass of wine. ( I saw some reviews that complained about the slow place – which I thought was odd) .

the story: A world where only Vinearts have magic. All Vinearts come from slaves. Jerzey s a slave that shows talent for wine making and he becomes the student of the Vneart. Vinearts are supposed to stay out of politics, but out in the world, against some of the Vnearts, someone is using magic.

I found the book an experience to savor.

1 Comment

  1. Deena said,

    Ooh, good to know. I have the book on my TBR pile. I’ll move it up in the queue.

Leave a Reply

