3 day walk for the Cure

February 8, 2011 at 12:19 pm (thoughts) (, )

Ok My sister K says she is doing it. Not surprised, this is a cause for all of us. My sister J is joining her. I was a little surprised, but she used to be a distance runner. She has the dsiapline to do it. I’ve wanted to do it, but this year is hard for me. I just started working full time. I know I can walk 10 miles in a day, but I have no idea if I can find enough time to train for this . However, the distance to work a little less than 4 miles. New sneakers tomorrow. Walk to work on Monday? DH has all ready said he’ll pick me up from work. So right now, I am commiting to seeing if I can find the time to train.

6 Comments

  1. bjb said,

    Go for it. Don’t think to hard about it. Just do it.

    • egb63 said,

      you know me, I gotta dip my toes in

  2. Kari said,

    It’s not the physical side that daunting to me. It’s the fundraising!

    • egb63 said,

      Nothing solid in my head yet, but I have a few ideas ….

  3. JennyB said,

    The fundraising doesn’t bother me, its idea of an ankle sprain that is scaring me. That could really mess up my training.

    How was the walk to work?

    • egb63 said,

      Monday is the first walk to work . If it is as doable as I think it is , well training is possible

Leave a Reply

