Walk to work

February 14, 2011 at 4:41 pm (fitness) (, )

So today  I walked to work from the cafe. 2.8  miles.  As  far as  a walk goes , it  was pretty  good.  M.  is not  a  great place to  walk , but  there are sidewalks. Lots  of  loud,  fast  traffic. W  is  nicer,  but  by  the  time I  got  there I was less  than  thrilled  to be  walking. The boredom lasted  until  I over  took  some young men.   I  was over-pleased  with the fact  that I was  much faster  than  they  were.  CC center was pleasant.  I got to  work in 56 minutes.   It  would have been  great , except I forgot  my  lunch.   Starbucks isn’t too far, so I quickly  walked  back  there and got lunch

And  now, it is supposed to  rain for  the next  10  days.  I  guess  that  means  the elliptical  trainer.  Being soggy  at  work doesn’t  sound  like  fun.

3 Comments

  1. Peter said,

    It’s just a good stretch of the legs.

  2. Kari said,

    Wellies for the rain. Although I completely understand if wellies do not provide enough protection.

    If you continue to walk and are bored by it, then it is time to invest in some form of ipod. Books on tape, music, etc can assist in distracting you.

  3. egb63 said,

    my iphone can work like an ipod – so I can do that if I wish . I just like to be able to hear things going on .

    I think a rain poncho is more of what I need. Shoes and socks I can change , but I have to keep them dry on the way to work

Leave a Reply

