this weeks workout

March 30, 2011 at 10:56 am (fitness, fun) ()

So  last week  I walked a little  over  14  miles – 10 or so  on  the elliptical.  Which is like walking  10  uphill.  I  was  really  tired  last  Saturday,  but I  don’t  know if  it  was  just  from  a  short  night’s  sleep.  Or  the  exercise.

sunday  we  went out  on  the  bikes,  much  easier  than  usual. – so  that  is  a  big  plus.   But  my shoulders  really  hurt –  I  guess that means I  should get  the  weights  out. 

So  far   about  6  miles  this  week   and Tuesday  was  much  faster  despite  needing  my  inhaler.   Tomorrow  should be  Very  interesting  I  am  planing  on  walking to  and  from  work. 6 miles  in  total ,  and I  am  wondering if  I  will want a  nap  on  friday.

9 Comments

  1. Peter said,

    Probably, naps are good.

  2. egb63 said,

    I could use one now….

  3. JennyB said,

    Well, if you don’t need to nap for yourself. Please nap for me.

  4. Kari said,

    Working out should help you sleep better at night. Not just naps.

    • egb63 said,

      sometimes. I can go to bed a little earlier — but that middle of the night wake up is still here. sometimes real worries, sometime two hours think about the grocery list.

      • Kari said,

        Two hours on the grocery list is annoying, but it is better than the I don’t have a job and will go broke baloney I wake up to these days.

  5. egb63 said,

    Well, last night I woke up half a dozen times — make no sense . and I am sorry your brain is being stupid , kari

    • Kari said,

      I’ve been brainwashed into thinking I need a job!

      • JennyB said,

        It takes a lot to get over that brainwashing.

Leave a Reply

