book list 14

June 15, 2011 at 3:46 pm (books) ()

One  I  forgot  from  May

 Throat by R. A. Nelson Review here

by  the  time you  read this I’ll be  dead Julie  Anne  Peters about  a  girl  who tried to  commit  suicide, and is  determined  to  do  it  right  this time.  Actually  , pretty  good.

Cloaked  by  Alex  Finn frog  prince  and other  fairy  tales  – all  mixed together in the modern  world. review here

Ripple  effect   by  Paul  McCusker  I  wanted to  really  like  this  book – time travel  ,parallel  universes,  etc . The Characters  were flat,  dull and  I  didn’t  really  get  a picture of  the  two different  worlds.   After  I  finished it, I flipped  the book over and saw  that  the author  is a  member of Focus  on  the Family.  So I  think this  was supposed to be christian  fiction.  I couldn’t  tell from  the book.  It  was  just  bad.

Glass Houses Rachel  Caine  –  super  smart  girl  goes  to  college early ,  in  a  town  run  by  vampires

so  5  for  June  so  far — but  only  Glass  Houses  ended up  on  my  50  hours

Leave a Reply

