anticipation

August 19, 2011 at 11:24 am (fitness, fun, walking) (, , )

That is  where I am now.  Last  weekend  of  big  walks until THE WALK.   I  feel  like I can  do  it  now ( but no I’m  not packed  yet ), and I am  mentally  prepared.  It is  sort of  constantly  hovering in my  mind. I’m  making list in my  brain and checking  things  off.  making decisions. Planning all my  next  steps, so  on  the day  of  the walk ( which  starts  at  an  hour when I can’t  even  see  yet ) I just  have to walk .  ( or as  al  the promo and safety  videos  say ‘walk  and pee’ ) .

3 Comments

  1. Matt said,

    I’ll help you make it to the walk on time. I’ll even brew tea or coffee for you.

    😉

    • Shell said,

      coffe will make her pee more…make her protein and promise her foot rubs.
      Wish I had a footrub to look forward to after my walk. You are lucky, EGB

      • egb63 said,

        But if there is no coffee , moving my feet will be very difficult. besides, isn’t walk and pee our motto ?

Leave a Reply

