Challange

December 3, 2011 at 12:30 pm (Uncategorized) ()

With  the redoing of  our  bedroom  space,  I  have a  ew  way  of looking  at  my  to-be-read pile. I have  about 5  cubic  feet  of books. ( actually  my  DH  is  the one  tha put it in those  terms ) .Now in  theory,  I don’t  mind  having a  lot of  books around – just in case. However,  I  would  like to  free one  more cube on  my  wall. Two  cubes  for jewelry would  work  better  than  one. 

 So  my  challenge  is  to  read one  book  a  month off  my  to-be-read  pile. I ‘ve  spent  the last  year  reading mostly YA  books , so  I  think I  can read a  few  more  books that  don’t  fit  in  that  category.  And  since  I  have all kinds of  books on my  pile (  or  should I  say  wall?) It  is not  like  I  am  stuck  reading 12  weighty  or  serious tomes. 

Of  course  , 12  books won’t  empty one  cube,  but it is  the habit  I  am  trying  to  encourage . ( besides, I  am  going to  need to make  room  for   the next bunch  of  books I  get)

1 Comment

  1. resolved: « egb63's Weblog said,

    […] have  this challenge to read at least one book a month off my to-be-read shelves. I like fun […]

Leave a Reply

