done is better than perfect

December 23, 2011 at 1:00 pm (Uncategorized)

Came across this article. It resonates.

I’ll start with flylady – despite the over excitement about a clean house – if you really read what is going on , it is about good enough, improvement and better, not perfect. And yes, I know she says everyday is antiprocarstination day, however that’s the point. What makes sense to you? If you need a day off – take it. As long as it is done, and it works for you, just fine.

I hear a lot of not done yet , I have so much to do for christmas… my thought , do less. Or change how you do it.

Now I came across this article on the everybody walk page. Exercise and diet – another place where I hear ‘not enough, too much , is heard a lot. One of the great places where a little improvement is a very good thing.

So what am I going to do with this. I don’t know yet. Resolutions came up at the cafe this morning. I think I’d like to come up with something. not to improve me , but to add to my quality of life.

Leave a Reply

