Chronic conditions

May 7, 2012 at 4:55 pm (asthma, chronic conditions, diabetes, food)

So , with chronic conditions you have to constantly change in order to keep up with them. last week I would have smacked somebody for stating that – because I am in a readjustment stage.

My diabetes numbers just aren’t where they should be . (BTW – don’t push the issues of testing with your friend with diabetes – testing can be discouraging and most of us go through times – sometimes long times without testing) So new meds. and testing to regularly to get them adjusted. But it is never that simple.

It is allergy season that means extra asthma meds – and my emergency inhaler make my blood sugar rise. A lot. however, breathing works better than not breathing.

And it looks like my food choices need changing. Now I’ve been thinking about it – but for someone who has read so much , it is still hard. In fact, I have two conflicting books looking at me. one vegetarian .One paleo. But the area where they both meet is — goodbye to overly processed food.

So why do we have a candy bar at work today?

Leave a Reply

