resolved 2013

January 8, 2013 at 5:37 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

Last year – I did cut my hair ;I did not continue walking to work, but I did dance more;and I read a few books of my TBR shelf – but not 12.

This year is resolution game style. ( thanks to my friend, H ) 1 point for each of these goals – 1) eat two serving of veggies a day and 2) walk or garden 15 minutes a day . At 25 points I get a prize; this time I get to buy a book for a kindle.

Technically, I could reach this goal in 13 days , but I don’t think so. When I reach 50 points — I’ll be leveling up.( like a computer game ) Gaols will be harder and I’ll need more points for a reward.

I kind of like this idea. I have decided that the Goal is the ‘a day’ part , not the number part. I eat veggies, I do exercise, but I need consistency. If I reach my first two big goals ( eating 4 servings of veggies most days and exercising 30 min 4 times a week ), I can add or change things around. If I find something I need to do for a short-term, it will fit in to.

Why not have fun?

Leave a Reply

