march 18th 2013

March 18, 2013 at 6:47 pm (thoughts, Uncategorized) ()

Exactly one month from my 50th Birthday. I was reminded of this yesterday. It is interesting , because it does not feel particularly significant. When I was a kid, I though 50 was old, but I am long past that now. The most significant thing about this age seems to be that I have friends that are 30+ years older and 30+ years younger.

It is however, a zero birthday – so a good time to reflect. and a good time to think about where I want to go.

There isn’t a lot I want to change. I have a job a like, a great husband. I live in a great neighborhood and a beautiful place. I have a lot of friends of all kinds. I have more fun. Despite diabetes and asthma – I’m in good health. I stick to plans , but I can flex more than before.

So which way is forward?

Leave a Reply

