Thoughts on Squats

April 29, 2013 at 11:37 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

So I started doing the squat challenge. 30 days of squats ( every 4th day is a rest) starting with 50 squats and hitting 250 on the last day.

Yes, it will be possible to do 250 on the last day.

no it isn’t fun. but no, it doesn’t hurt that much either. Nor does it take much time.

today is day 6 and here is what I have observed so far. The more correctly you do squats, the easier they are to do. Yes, you are working. Yes, you get fatigued, but you can do it. At 75 squats I am already doing what I noticed happening when I did long walks. When one muscle gets tired (like hamstrings) other muscles take over (like quads) . That’s what makes me know it is possible. And squats really are a full body exercise. My arms go up ( to about shoulder height ) when I squat. so they are getting some work too.

I  have  no  idea what is  next.   this  didn’t  start as part of  the resolution game ,  but I  think I  will find a reward  when done.   And I  may  work it into the next round of resolution .

4 Comments

  1. Kari said,

    The lifeguard add following you blog entry is the best!

  2. egb63 said,

    pretty funny

  3. egb63 said,

    now people are talkingabout burpees on my FB page

  4. JennyB said,

    Burpees = eww. But then with my plantars, I can only do so many before one or both of my feet start bitching.

    Thanks to Tess, I can crank the squats and pushups. I can hold plank for 30 sec with only one whine. Strength training exercises are my love as I can do it all slowly keeping my breathing even and build up a massive sweat.

Leave a Reply

