december 2013

January 7, 2014 at 3:57 pm (Uncategorized) ()

No Angel Helen Keeble (LB) funny ya — I don’t read Angel fiction, but this was funny – even though I’m sure I missed some of the jokes. – but I did get the ‘twisty passages looking all alike ‘ reference.

Undead / Kirsty McKay(LB) zombie stuff . parental betrayal . ok I have the second book , but not sure I want to read it

Steelheart / Brandon Sanderson (LB) great. through an event ( which I forget ) people have powers . Or some people do . And those with powers – use them to control the rest of the world. When he was 8, David watched his father be killed by an epic. David wants to kill the Epic that killed his father.

Witchy Business (Witch Detectives #1) [Kindle Edition] blah. short . witch doesn’t know the strength of her powers and finds out from a man.

Cabinet of curiositiess Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child reliable fun adventure tales

Life’s a Witch (Witches of Karma) (Karma’s Witches) short – big time jumps a lot more tell than show

Loud, awake, and lost Adele Griffin (LB) desk skim – after the physical recovery from an accident – Now you have to recover your life.

Extraction Douglas Preston and Lincoln Childs (KS)short …so I happen to be on a kick.

Reliquery Preston and child -(LB) monsters in the sewer of NYC

so 8 in December so 81 for the year.

I know I’ve missed writing some down this year

Leave a Reply

