Busy week

January 18, 2008 at 2:05 pm (domestic life, learning 2.0, library) (, , , )

Wow, I’m tired. I work 2 or 3 days a week. This was a three day week – with about 7/8 extra hours of prep work on top of my normal schedule. This week I went to Children’s meeting – not my normal job, but good to do sometimes. However, it was my branches turn to take minutes. I still have to write up my notes. Plus I had two book groups. I am happy to say both The Westing Game and The City of Ember were big hits. But keeping 4th and 5th graders on topic – an interesting exercise. I am happy to say that they are starting to think a little bit beyond the plot. and it is a kick working with these kids, but two book clubs in two days is hard. And it was the start of preschool storytime. I had much younger kids this time. Just 3 is very different from almost 5. I haven’t even had the chance to look at the learning 2.0 stuff for this week.

At least I planned for this week – laundry was done , and I made enough food for Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday night. Last night my DH had his gig playing jazz guitar at a local restaurant – so I knew where dinner was coming from.

Today was supposed to be pick up the house day. So far it has been going to the grocery store and play with computer day. Oh, well.

Permalink 2 Comments