Rollyo

January 25, 2008 at 1:05 pm (learning 2.0, niles, social networking, web 2.0) (, , )

Whoa. Way cooler than I expected it to be. I just put together a teeny, tiny search engine for my tiny bit of town. I live in the city of Fremont, Ca – in the Historic Niles District. I put together about 7 site of trusted info on Niles, including the city site. Then I put the word Jazz into the search engine. I came up with expected results, plus a few unexpected results. Fantastic.

The reason I decided to put a search engine for Niles together is because the information about events in my area can be scattered, and I wanted a quick place to look things up. I think if I add the local newspapers , I will really get a good list of events. It will be a bit broader than Niles, but still very local.
My Niles Search Engine

Permalink 2 Comments